Natural8 世界撲克系列賽

關於世界撲克系列賽你需要知道的一切

世界撲克系列賽是每年在內華達州拉斯維加斯舉行的一系列錦標賽。 WSOP 可追溯到 1970 年,是一項真正具有歷史意義和聲望的賽事,受到專業人士和業餘愛好者的高度重視。

繼續閱讀,我們將揭示您需要了解的有關 WSOP 的所有信息。

為什麼要參加 WSOP?

有人可能想參加世界撲克系列賽的原因有很多。但主要因素幾乎可以肯定是榮耀。儘管確實存在其他主要的撲克賽事,例如世界撲克巡迴賽,但沒有一個具有與 WSOP 相同的聲望水平。

頂級職業玩家習慣於在現金桌遊戲和錦標賽中贏得高額獎金。那麼如何才能將自己與其他玩家區分開來呢?向世界展示他們到底有多優秀?

如果只有年度錦標賽,匯集世界上最好的撲克職業選手來爭奪冠軍。這正是設計世界撲克系列賽的原因。

WSOP簡史

舉辦一系列賽事來為世界上最好的撲克玩家加冕的想法最早誕生於 1960 年代後期。但最終實現這一目標的是拉斯維加斯賭場老闆 Benny Binion。 1970 年,第一屆 WSOP 舉行。

早期的日子

最初的 WSOP 是五個不同的現金桌遊戲,包括 5 Card Stud、7 Card Stud 和德州撲克。在比賽結束時,每位玩家都可以投票選出最佳牌手,最終將約翰尼·莫斯加冕為有史以來第一個冠軍。

次年,舉行了五場單獨的比賽。 Moss 再次獲得大獎,贏得了首屆世界撲克大賽主賽事冠軍。到 1970 年代末,WSOP 已經發展到擁有 12 項賽事的系列,1976 年首次發行了紀念金手鍊。

在整個 1980 年代和 90 年代,WSOP 賽制基本上保持不變。畢竟,這比線上撲克熱潮還早,這使得遊戲更容易上手。錦標賽報名費固定在 1,000 美元到 5,000 美元之間,年度主賽事的費用為 10,000 美元。在 1995 年和 1996 年,該系列賽總共增加到 24 場賽事。

2000 至今

到 2000 年代初,人們開始在互聯網上玩撲克,遊戲迅速擴大。 2003 年的 WSOP 共有 36 場比賽,但那一年的主賽事永遠改變了一切。 Chris Moneymaker 拿下了主賽事,通過衛星賽獲得了資格。

這種類型的線上撲克遊戲,由許多新興的互聯網撲克室贊助,讓普通玩家有資格獲得小額資金。受 Moneymaker 成功的啟發,隨後的 WSOP 領域出現了爆炸式增長。 2006 年的主賽事仍然是歷史上最大的獎池,獎金為 82,512,162 美元,頭獎為 1200 萬美元。

不僅場地規模和獎池繼續擴大,而且錦標賽的數量也在不斷擴大。 2009 年,該系列賽已發展到 59 場賽事,但到 2022 年 WSOP 共有 118 場賽事。由於COVID-19 其中 78 場賽事是線上進行的。在封鎖之前,2019 年 WSOP 共有 90 場現場賽事。

WSOP 的發展狀況

多年來,世界撲克系列一直在尋求擴大,一些項目被證明比其他項目更成功。讓我們快速瀏覽一下 WSOP 組織者嘗試的各種擴展。

WSOP Circuit
WSOP巡迴賽事

世界撲克巡迴賽巡迴賽於 2005 年拉開帷幕。當時的想法是在美國各地舉辦一系列由 Harrah 賭場主辦的衛星賽事。每個地點都舉辦了一場 10,000 美元的買入賽,而表現最好的玩家則被邀請參加最後的冠軍錦標賽。

WSOP Europe
WSOP歐洲

WSOP 擴展嘗試中最成功的可能是世界撲克系列賽歐洲。首屆賽事於 2007 年在英國倫敦舉辦,當時玩家 Annette Obrestad 聲名鵲起。首屆 WSOPE 主賽事的挪威冠軍當時只有 18 歲。

其他 WSOP 的發展狀況

WSOP非洲

這個短暫的實驗始於 2010 年,在南非的翡翠度假村和賭場舉辦了三個系列賽中的第一個系列賽。

WSOP亞太區

2013年,WSOP試圖進軍亞太地區,在澳大利亞墨爾本舉辦了一系列賽事。 Daniel Negreanu 獲得了第一條主賽事手鐲,但該系列賽在 2014 年之後沒有回歸。

WSOP國際巡迴賽

自 2015 年以來,該巡迴賽已在全球範圍內擴展,在多個大洲舉行了比賽。從 2017/18 賽季開始,日曆上有 13 場國際賽事,獲勝者將參加 WSOP 全球錦標賽。

WSOP線上賽

在 COVID-19 封鎖的推動下,WSOP 希望在 2020 年和 2021 年通過互聯網繼續他們的年度系列賽。隨後,現在有一個專門的 WSOP 線上系列賽。

WSOP 榮耀象徵:金手鍊和戒指

WSOP Bracelet

贏得著名的 WSOP 冠軍頭銜時,錦標賽冠軍獲得的不僅僅是獎金。還有一件令人垂涎的珠寶可以贏得。

儘管金手鍊長期以來一直授予錦標賽獲勝者,但在 WSOP 的早期,情況並非如此。此傳統始於 1976 年,儘管一些玩家反對,聲稱它們太女性化了。因此,為 1982 系列發行了金手錶。但這些也不受歡迎,因此官方在第二年恢復了金手鍊。

現今由一家名為 Jostens 的公司提供,儘管多年來已經使用了其他幾家製造商。 10 克拉金手鍊還飾有黑色鑽石和紅寶石,用於描繪撲克牌套裝。

如果您沒有足夠的運氣獲得金手鍊,那麼下一個最負盛名的將是 WSOP 巡迴賽戒指。贏得任何一場賽事,您將獲得一枚金戒指。

著名的 WSOP 獲勝者

當 Espen Jorstad 擊敗 Adrian Attenborough 贏得 2022 年世界撲克系列賽主賽事冠軍時,他將自己的名字銘刻在撲克歷史上。 Jorstad 加入了一個傑出的名單,其中包括一些世界上最優秀的牌手。

讓我們來看看其他一些著名的 WSOP 冠軍得主。

菲爾·赫爾穆斯Phil Hellmuth

當 Phil Hellmuth Jr 贏得 1989 年主賽事時,他是有史以來最年輕的,他 24 歲。直到 2008 年,22 歲的 Peter Eastgate 打破了這一紀錄。 Hellmuth 也是唯一同時贏得 WSOP 和 WSOPE 主賽事金手鍊的玩家。

他現在約 50 多歲。在贏得他的第 16 條 WSOP 手鐲時,Hellmuth 領先他最接近的對手整整六分。此外,他在 WSOP 歷史上的決賽桌出場次數比任何其他選手都多,包括 14 次獲得亞軍。

他最著名的事件發生在 2011 年 50,000 美元的撲克玩家錦標賽,這是 WSOP 的頂級豪客賽事。輸給了 Brian Rast,Hellmuth 仍然獲得了 1,063,034 美元的第二名。

道爾·布倫森Doyle Brunson

作為世界撲克系列賽的老派傳奇人物之一,“Texas Dolly”在 80 多歲時仍在玩這款遊戲。作為 1976 年和 1977 年 WSOP 連續兩場主賽事的冠軍,只有 Phil Hellmuth 贏得手鍊的數量超過 Brunson 的 10 條手鐲。

作為一名激進的現金桌遊戲玩家,布倫森在無限德州撲克中表現出色。許多人會嘗試模仿他的風格,為年輕玩家的爭相學習的對象。事實上,他的書“Doyle Brunson 的超級系統:撲克課程”將成為現金桌遊戲的權威。

菲爾·艾維Phil Ivey

可以說是撲克史上最偉大的全能撲克玩家,Phil Ivey 在千禧年左右突然出現在現場。他的 10 條金手鍊中的第一個出現在 2000 年,當時他只有 23 歲。僅僅兩年後,他在 2002 年 WSOP 上又獲得了 3 條。

Phil Ivey 是最年輕的獲得 10 條 WSOP 手鐲的玩家,他 38 歲。Phil Hellmuth 之前曾在 42 歲時取得過同樣的成就。但也許 Ivey 最引人注目的是,他的 10 條手鐲中沒有一條來自德州撲克錦標賽。

強尼陳Johnny Chan

Johnny Chan 是第一個收集到 10 個 WSOP 金手鍊的人。這位被稱為“東方快車”的人在 1987 年和 1988 年連續贏得了主賽事冠軍。令人難以置信的是,他還在 1989 年獲得了第二名,否認了菲爾·赫爾穆特 (Phil Hellmuth) 的連續第三次成功。

Chan 在 1988 年主賽事中單挑對 Erik Seidel 的勝利在 1998 年由 Matt Damon 主演的電影 Rounders 中永垂不朽。

丹尼爾·內格雷努Daniel Negreanu

WSOP Bracelet

這位受歡迎的加拿大選手於 1998 年首次贏得 WSOP 手鐲,當時年僅 23 歲。Negreanu 的壯舉使他成為當時最年輕的金手鍊獲得者,為他贏得了“Kid Poker”的綽號。

Daniel Negreanu 無疑是 WSOP 歷史上最偉大的選手之一。除了總共六個手鐲和一個 WSOP 巡迴賽戒指外,沒有任何玩家比他擁有更多的 獎金。此外,他是第一個(也是目前唯一一個)兩次贏得 WSOP 年度最佳牌手稱號的人。

WSOP趣聞

#1 - 第一個 WSOP 主賽事獎品

我們已經討論過第一個 WSOP 冠軍是如何在一系列現金桌遊戲之後通過投票決定的。 1971 年,第一場主賽事由約翰尼·莫斯贏得,獲得 30,000 美元,當時只有六名玩家 5,000 美元的買入費,而最終由約翰尼·莫斯贏得冠軍。

#2 - 最大的主賽事規模

當 Jamie Gold 在 2006 年主賽事中獲得 1200 萬美元的冠軍時,他打破當時WSOP 歷史上的紀錄。但是你知道有多少參賽者參加了嗎?這是一個龐大的 8,773 名玩家。

#3 - 第一個 WSOP 金手鍊的獲勝者

Johnny Moss 因被選為有史以來第一個 WSOP 冠軍而贏得獎杯,手鐲直到 1976 年才發行。雖然在此之前的成功現在被歸類為手鐲獲勝,但當時沒有頒發任何珠寶。所以第一個獲得 WSOP 手鐲的玩家實際上是 Doyle Brunson,因為他在 1976 年的主賽事中獲勝。

#4 - 第一位非美籍主賽事冠軍

鑑於其起源,世界撲克系列賽長期以來一直由美國人主導也就不足為奇了。 1989 年,Johnny Chan 成為第一位贏得主賽事的非美國選手。雖然最初來自中國,但陳實際上是美國公民。一年後,出生於伊朗的 Mansour Matloubi 成為第一個贏得主賽事的非美國人。

Natural8 的 WSOP 時間表

2021 年 12 月 12 日 - 2022 年 1 月 9 日

WSOP 冬季巡迴賽 - 100,000,000 美元保證,18 枚巡迴賽戒指

2022 年 3 月 24 日至 4 月 17 日

WSOP 春季巡迴賽 - 18 枚巡迴賽戒指,保底獎金 $100,000,000

2022 年 4 月 3 日開始

WSOP Road To Vegas,有機會獲得價值超過 10,000 美元的旅行套餐,有資格參加在拉斯維加斯舉行的 WSOP 主賽事。套餐包括價值 10,000 美元的主賽事報名費、價值 1,200 美元的差旅費以及在 Bally's Las Vegas 的 7 晚住宿。

2022 年 8 月 14 日至 27 日

WSOP Online - 33 場 WSOP 手鍊賽事

2022 年 10 月 12 日 - 11 月 3 日

通往 WSOPE 之路 - 有資格參加 10,350 歐元的線上主賽事。衛星賽從 25 歐元起。

2022 年 12 月 4 日 - 2023 年 1 月 9 日

WSOP 冬季巡迴賽 - 18 場巡迴賽獎金 150,000,000 美元保底獎金

2023年3月5日至28日

WSOP 春季巡迴賽 - 100,000,000 美元保底獎金,18 場戒指巡迴賽

2023年7月2日至31日

WSOP 夏季巡迴賽 - 保證獎金1億美元,18場巡迴賽。

2023年8月20日至10月2日

WSOP Online - 33 條線上金手鍊和洲際排行榜

更多活動即將推出

*請訪問WSOP了解完整的活動時間表

您也許會喜歡

All You Need To Know About The World Series of Poker

World Series of Poker at Natural8

The World Series of Poker is a collection of tournaments held annually in Las Vegas, Nevada. Dating back to 1970, the WSOP is a truly historic and prestigious event, held in high regard by professionals and amateurs alike.

Read on and we’ll reveal everything you need to know about the official World Series of Poker.

Why Play in the WSOP?

There are many reasons why someone might want to play a World Series of Poker event. But the main factor is almost certainly the glory. Although other major poker events do exist, such as the World Poker Tour, none carry the same level of prestige as the WSOP.

The top professional players are used to winning large sums of money, in both cash games and tournaments. So how is it possible to distinguish themselves from other players? To show the world how good they really are?

If only there were an annual collection of tournaments, bringing together the world’s best poker pros to compete for titles. And that’s exactly why the World Series of Poker was devised.

A Brief History of the WSOP

The idea for a series of events to crown the world’s best poker player was first born in the late 1960s. But it was Las Vegas casino owner Benny Binion who finally made it happen. In 1970, the first ever WSOP took place.

The Early Days

The original WSOP format was a series of cash games in five different disciplines, including 5 Card Stud, 7 Card Stud and Texas Hold’em. At the end of the meeting, each player voted on the best player, eventually crowning Johnny Moss as the first ever champion.

The following year, five separate tournaments were held. Once again, Moss would claim the big prize, winning the first World Series of Poker Main Event. By the end of the 1970s, the WSOP had grown to a collection of 12 tournaments, with commemorative bracelets issued for the first time in 1976.

Throughout the 1980s and 90s, the WSOP format remained largely static. After all, this was long before the online poker boom which made the game much more accessible. Tournament buy-ins were fixed at between $1,000 and $5,000, with a $10,000 fee for the annual Main Event. In 1995 and 1996, the series had grown to 24 events in total.

2000 Until Today

By the early 2000s, people were beginning to play poker on the internet and the game was expanding quickly. The 2003 WSOP saw a total of 36 tournaments, but that year’s Main Event changed things forever. Chris Moneymaker took down the Main Event, having qualified through a satellite.

This type of online poker game, sponsored by the many emerging internet poker rooms, allowed regular Joes to qualify for small sums of money. Inspired by Moneymaker’s success, subsequent WSOP fields exploded. The 2006 Main Event remains the largest prize pool in history at $82,512,162 with a $12 million first prize.

Not only did field sizes and prize pools continue to expand, but so did the number of tournaments. In 2009, the series had grown to 59 events, but by the 2022 WSOP, there were a total of 118. Admittedly, 78 of these took place online, but this was necessary to rebuild in a post COVID-19 world. Even before lockdowns, the 2019 WSOP saw a total of 90 live events.

WSOP Expansions

Over the years, the World Series of Poker has sought to expand, with some projects proving more successful than others. Let’s take a quick look at the various expansions attempted by WSOP organizers.

WSOP Circuit

WSOP Circuit

The World Series of Poker Circuit kicked off in 2005. The idea was to play a collection of satellite events across the USA, hosted by Harrah's casinos. Each location held a $10,000 buy-in event, while the best performing players were invited to a final Tournament of Champions.

WSOP Europe

WSOP Europe

Probably the most successful of the WSOP expansion attempts is the World Series of Poker Europe. Launched in 2007, the first event was held in London, UK and propelled Annette Obrestad to fame. The Norwegian winner of the inaugural WSOPE Main Event was just 18 years old at the time.

Other WSOP Expansions

WSOP Africa

This short-lived experiment began in 2010, with the first of just three series held at the Emerald Resort & Casino in South Africa.

WSOP Asia Pacific

In 2013, the WSOP tried to move into the Asia Pacific region, hosting a series of tournaments in Melbourne, Australia. Daniel Negreanu claimed the first Main Event bracelet, but the series did not return after 2014.

WSOP International Circuit

Since 2015, the circuit has expanded globally, with tournaments played on multiple continents. From the 2017/18 season, there have been 13 international events on the calendar, with winners contesting the WSOP Global Casino Championship.

WSOP Online

Prompted by COVID-19 lockdowns, the WSOP looked to continue their annual series via the internet in 2020 and 2021. Subsequently, there now exists a dedicated WSOP online series where players can join the WSOP and play online poker.

WSOP Hardware: Bracelets and Rings

WSOP Bracelets

Tournament winners earn more than just prize money when taking down a prestigious WSOP title. There’s a coveted piece of jewelry to be won, too.

Although bracelets have long been awarded to tournament winners, in the early days of the WSOP it was not the case. The bracelet tradition began in 1976, though some players objected, claiming they were too feminine. As a result, gold watches were issued for the 1982 series. But these were also unpopular, so officials reverted to bracelets the following year.

Today, the hardware is supplied by a company called Jostens, though several other manufacturers have been used over the years. The 10 karat gold bracelet also features black diamonds and rubies, which are used to create depictions of the playing card suits.

If you’re not lucky enough to secure a bracelet, the next most prestigious thing would be a WSOP Circuit ring. Take down any event on the circuit and you’ll collect a gold ring.

Notable WSOP Winners

When Espen Jorstad defeated Adrian Attenborough to win the 2022 World Series of Poker Main Event, he etched his name into poker history. Jorstad joins an illustrious list of names that features some of the very best players in the world.

Let’s take a look at some other notable WSOP title winners.

Phil Hellmuth

When Phil Hellmuth Jr won the 1989 Main Event, he was the youngest ever to do so, aged 24. That stood until 2008, when 22 year old Peter Eastgate claimed the record. Hellmuth is also the only player to win both the WSOP and WSOPE Main Event bracelets.

Now into his late 50s, his longevity is incredible. In winning his 16th WSOP bracelet, Hellmuth moved a full six ahead of his nearest rivals. In addition, he has more final table appearances than any other player in WSOP history, including 14 runner-up finishes.

Doyle Brunson

One of the old-school legends at the World Series of Poker, “Texas Dolly” is still playing the game deep into his 80s. A back-to-back WSOP Main Event winner in 1976 and 1977, only Phil Hellmuth has won more than Brunson’s 10 bracelets.

Known as a ferocious cash game player, Brunson excelled in No Limit Texas Holdem. Many would try to mimic his style, paving the way for younger generations to succeed in the game. In fact, his book “Doyle Brunson’s Super System: A Course in Power Poker” would become the definitive manual for crushing cash games.

Phil Ivey

Arguably the greatest all-round poker player in poker history, Phil Ivey burst onto the scene around the turn of the millennium. The first of his 10 bracelets came in 2000, aged just 23. And just two years later, he claimed three more at the 2002 WSOP.

Phil Ivey is the youngest player to secure 10 WSOP bracelets, doing so aged 38. Phil Hellmuth had previously achieved the same feat aged 42. But perhaps the most remarkable thing about Ivey, is that none of his 10 bracelets came in a Texas Hold’em tournament.

Johnny Chan

One of just four players to reach double figures, Johnny Chan was the first to collect 10 WSOP bracelets. The man known as the “Orient Express” won consecutive Main Event titles in 1987 and 1988. Incredibly, he also finished second in 1989, denied a third straight success by Phil Hellmuth.

Chan’s heads up victory over Erik Seidel in the 1988 Main Event was immortalized in the 1998 movie Rounders, starring Matt Damon.

Daniel Negreanu

Daniel Negreanu

This popular Canadian player first won a WSOP bracelet in 1998 at the tender age of 23. Negreanu’s feat made him the youngest ever bracelet winner at that time, earning him the nickname “Kid Poker”.

Daniel Negreanu is undoubtedly one of the greatest players in WSOP history. In addition to a total of six bracelets and a WSOP Circuit ring, no player has more World Series cashes. Further, he was the first (and currently only) person to win the WSOP Player of the Year title twice.

WSOP Fun Facts

Let’s round off our guide to the WSOP with some fun facts that you probably weren’t aware of.

#1 - The First WSOP Main Event Prize

We already talked about how the first ever WSOP title was decided upon by a vote after a series of cash games. But in 1971, the first Main Event proper was also won by Johnny Moss. His prize for that achievement? $30,000. Just six players paid the $5,000 buy-in, with Moss taking the entire pool.

#2 - The Biggest Main Event Field

When Jamie Gold claimed the $12 million first prize in the 2006 Main Event, he beat the biggest field in WSOP history. But do you know how many entrants took part? It was a massive 8,773 players.

#3 - The Winner of the First WSOP Bracelet

Johnny Moss won a trophy for being voted the first ever WSOP champion and bracelets were not issued until 1976. Although successes prior to that date are now classed as bracelet wins, no jewelry was awarded at the time. So the first player to ever receive a WSOP bracelet was actually Doyle Brunson, for his 1976 Main Event win.

#4 - The First Non-American Main Event Winner

Given its origins, it’s no surprise that the World Series of Poker was dominated by Americans for a long time. In 1989, Johnny Chan was the first non US-born player to win the Main Event. Although originally hailing from China, Chan was actually a US citizen. A year later, Iranian-born Mansour Matloubi became the first non-American to win the Main Event.

2022 WSOP Schedule at Natural8

12th December 2021 - 9th January 2022

WSOP Winter Circuit - $100,000,000 Guaranteed with 18 Circuit Rings

March 24th - April 17th 2022

WSOP Spring Circuit - $100,000,000 Guaranteed with 18 Circuit Rings

Starts 3rd April 2022

WSOP Road To Vegas - Qualify for the WSOP Main Event in Las Vegas with a travel package worth more than $10,000. Package includes Main Event entry worth $10,000, travel expenses worth $1,200, and accommodation for 7 Nights in Bally’s Las Vegas.

August 14th - 27th September 2022

WSOP Online - 33 WSOP Bracelet Events View the WSOP Online Schedule >

October 12th - November 3rd 2022

Road to WSOPE - Qualify for the €10,350 Main Event Online. Satellites from €25

And More Events Coming Soon

*Please visit WSOP for a full schedule of events

Ready to play?

Get the Natural8 app on your desktop or mobile and start winning now!

Download Natural8
Got A Question?

Our world-class customer support crew is ready to assist you

Chat with Us

US