Katsuki Yamashita Takes Down Single Day High Roller Mystery Bounty

Jordan C

Aug 30, 2023

APT Incheon - Card

After facing off against a tough final table, Japan’s Katsuki Yamashita was crowned the APT Incheon Single Day High Roller Mysery Bounty champion, collecting KRW 77,982,000 in prize money and bounties for his efforts.

We saw a total of 77 entries in the APT Incheon Single Day High Roller Mystery Bounty event creating a prize pool of KRW 277,200,000 to play for. Half of that prize pool was added to the mystery bounty pool, while the players played for the other half.

Final Table

As you would expect for a High Roller event, the field was stacked full of big names with impressive poker resumes, and the final table featured some of the best players on the tour.

We had Natural8’s own Yu Chung Chang make yet another final table at APT Incheon, eventually finishing 4th for KRW 38,240,000. This is Chang’s fourth final table of APT Incheon, having previously final-tabled one of the Super High Roller 8-Max, Single Day High Roller 8 Max, and Midnight Tick Tock events. Given the impressive performances we’ve seen from him so far this year, we wouldn’t bet against him picking up another APT title in the coming days!

We also saw the winner of the Super High Roller 8-Max event, Milos Petakovic, continue his fantastic form in this event. On the back of winning his first APT event a few days ago, he finished fifth in this event for KRW 43,932,000.

The final table also featured Hong Ru Zhang, the winner of the APT Incheon Kickoff event and the winner of the Single Day High Roller 8 Max event. While Zhang was unable to complete the hat-trick, he finished a respectable 3rd place for KRW 17,210,000.

WSOP bracelet winner and APT title winner Calvin Sungwon Lee also made a brief appearance at the final table before bowing out in 8th, as did multiple APT winners Park Yu “Sparrow” Cheung and Marc Richelieu Rivera who finished in 7th and 6th respectively.

APT Incheon Event #35 Final Table Results

Place Name Country Prize (KRW) Prize (USD)
1 Katsuki Yamashita Japan 77,982,000 ~$58,919
2 Motoki Jinno Japan 38,280,000 ~$28,922
3 Hong Ru Zhang China 17,210,000 ~$13,003
4 Yu Chung Chang Taiwan 38,240,000 ~$28,892
5 Milos Petakovic Serbia 43,932,000 ~$33,192
6 Marc Richelieu Rivera Philippines 8,200,000 ~$6,195
7 Sparrow Cheung Hong Kong 6,450,000 ~$4,873
8 Calvin Sungwon Lee United States 5,040,000 ~$3,807

Will Yu Chung Chang finally manage to win a title at this year’s APT Incheon? Can Hong Ru Zhang make it a hat-trick of APT Incheon titles before the series ends? Let us know on social media and stay tuned for all the latest poker news and events.

Image Source: The Asian Poker Tour